





## REPORT ON THE COMPETITION- KALAMKARI

Date: 03/04/2025

Event name: Kalamkari

Theme: Hindi poetry

Department: Fine Arts And Sculpture Committee

Programme Convenor: Dr. Raj Kumar Prasad

Venue: Room no 28, SLC

Judges: Dr Satya Priya Pandey

Dr Laxmi Bishnoi

Dr Ramesh Barnwal

Participants: 15 students and 6 faculty members

The Fine Arts Committee successfully hosted Kavyotkarsh, an inter-college poetry competition, on 3rd April 2025. The event provided an inspiring platform for young poets from different colleges to showcase their talent, connect with like-minded individuals, and celebrate the power of poetic expression.

A total of 107 registrations were received, out of which 15 poets were shortlisted to perform in KALAMKARI – the Hindi poetry intercollege competition. KALAMKARI was a vibrant celebration of Hindi poetry, capturing deep emotions, social themes, and cultural nuances.

## **Winners of KALAMKARI:**

1st Prize: Vidhi – Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology

2nd Prize: Megha – Hansraj College

3rd Prize: Ashmit Kumar – Dyal Singh College

## **Special Mentions:**

Arin Kaushik – Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology Harsh Nath Jha – Motilal Nehru College

The event was further elevated by the enthusiastic participation of faculty members and students in the audience, whose presence made the sessions more interactive and engaging. Their active involvement added to the charm and energy of the performances. The entire event was smoothly managed by the Poetry Section of the Fine Arts Committee, whose members demonstrated outstanding teamwork and planning. A dedicated team worked tirelessly behind the scenes, ensuring that every aspect of the event—from logistics to hospitality—was executed flawlessly. Kavyotkarsh-Kalamkari concluded as a celebration of voices, verses, and vibrant minds. It left a memorable impact on all who were part of it, reinforcing the power of poetry in connecting hearts and sparking conversation.



अतस्वाg

presents

## KAVYA 3CCDUI EUTOPIA कलमकारी

**English Poetry Competition** 

**Hindi Poetry Competition** 

DR. RAJKUMAR PRASAD

PROF. RABI NARAYAN KAR PRINCIPAL, SHYAM LAL COLLEGE

DR. KINSHUK MAZUMDAR

DR. RAMESH KUMAR BARNWAL

MS. PRIYA KHANNA DR. AVNEESH KUMAR MISHRA DR. GAYATRI CHATURVEDI MS. JYOTI ATRI

DR. REKHA KAUSHIK

DR. REKHA KAUSHIK

MS. RAJNI ARORA

MS. GUNJAN KHANDELWAL

MS. RADHIKA KUNDALIA

**MEDIA PARTNERS** 



BADDIES





